The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath Taking Ceremonies Of New Professional Electronics Engineers, Electronics Engineers And Electronics Technicians

Oath Taking Ceremonies Of New Professional Electronics Engineers, Electronics Engineers And Electronics Technicians


Manila, December 13, 2016 - The Professional Regulatory Board Of Electronics Engineering (PRBEE) conducted the Oath taking ceremonies of new Professional Electronics Engineers, Electronics Engineers and Electronics Technicians last November 19, 2016 at the Plenary Hall of Philippine International Convention Center, Pasay City.


Engr. Teodoro D. Buenavista Jr., the 2016 Outstanding Electronics Engineer, delivereda motivational keynote speech. The Oath of Professionals was administered by Hon. Alnar L. Detalla, Chairman, PRBEE who enjoined the inductees to continue their pursuit of professional advancement by keeping updated with recent developments in the field.

The Pledge of Professionals and Oath of Membership in IECEP were led by Hon. Enrico Claro R. Delmoro, member of the PRBEE and Hon. Jose Carlos P. Reyes, National President of the Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines, respectively.

1,914 and 2,722 examinees passed the October 2016 Licensure Examination for Electronics Engineers and Electronic Technicians respectively, while 72 examinees for Professional Electronics Engineers successfully defended their theses in their respective fields of engineering practice before the Board held in Manila and Bahrain this year.