The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath Taking 2016 for Professional Teachers

Manila, January 13, 2016 --- The Professional Regulation Commission held its oath taking ceremony from September 2015 Examination Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers last Sunday, January 10, 2016 at Cuneta Astrodome, Pasay City. It was divided into two programs starting from Elementary level passers from 9:00 am till 12:00 pm and the secondary level passers during the afternoon session.

The program started with a solemn invocation led by Atty. Lovelika T. Bautista, OIC, Office of the Secretary to the Professional Regulatory Board and Ms. Sosita V Ong. Hon. Paz I. Lucido, Vice Chairman, Board for Professional Teachers, warmly welcomed the honorees and guests followed by the introduction of keynote speaker by Hon. Rosita L. Navarro, Chairman Board for Professional Teachers, who also administered the oathtaking proper. Acting Chairperson Angeline T. Chua Chiaco graced the occasion as guest speaker and awarded plaque of distinction to the topnotchers and top performing schools. The event ended with closing remarks led by Hon. Paraluman R. Giron, Member, Board for Professional Teachers.

September 2015 Licensure Examination for Teachers has yielded a total of 21,461 newly licensed professional elementary teachers and 34,010 newly licensed professional secondary teachers.



Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023