The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
New Members of Board of Geology

New Members of Board of Geology

Manila, January 13, 2016 – Hon. Rolando Peña and Hon. Elmer Bandayrel Billedo, who were recently appointed new members of the Board of Geology, formally took their oath before the Professional Regulation Commission last Thursday, January 7, 2016. The oath of the new members of the board was administered by PRC Acting Chairperson Angeline T. Chua Chiaco and Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes.

Hon. Rolando Peña is the former President, Vice President and Member of the Board of Directors of Geological Society of the Philippines, Chairman of UP Geology Alumni Association and vice president of Philippine – France Professional Association.

Hon. Rolando Peña earned his BS in Geology and MS Geology at University of the Philippines and was bestowed the Outstanding Professional of the year in the Field of Geology in 2009 by the PRC.

Hon. Elmer Bandayrel Billedo, on the other hand, is an experienced geologist with over 20 years of professional practice. He was the Officer-in-Charge – Assistant Director of Mines and Geosciences Bureau, Central Office, Department of Environment and Natural Resources. He finished his D.E.A and Doctorate Degree in Earth Sciences at the Institute of Geodynamique CNRS, Sophia Antipolis France.

Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023