The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Announcement: Consulting Opportunity – Project Manager for Technical Exchange Programme - Phase III (RE-PUBLICATION)

The ASEAN Secretariat is seeking applications for consultancy services for the management of the project, specifically to manage the implementation of Phase III programme – "The Project on Education and Training Governance: Capacity Building for National Qualifications Frameworks (NQFs)" .

Phase III aims to develop participating ASEAN countries’ capability in implementing and refining their national qualifications frameworks (NQFs) through exchanges of officials and technical experts. It is regarded that the qualifications frameworks are important tools for supporting the efficient and effective recognition of skills and qualifications within and between ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Area countries. The project will involve collaborative training and development programmes for the participating ASEAN countries, along with appropriate in-country expert technical training.

The project will be piloted with Thailand, as the participating country, and New Zealand, as the host country and will run from June 2013 to July 2014.

For further details of the consulting opportunity, kindly visit the following websites:


Other News

Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024