The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Additional Requirement for the Initial Application and Renewal of the Professional ID of all Registered and CPA, Firms and Partnerships of Accountancy

Manila, July 14, 2016 – Pursuant to Section 31 of Republic Act No. 9298, otherwise known as the Philippine Accountancy Act of 2004 and Annex B of Resolution No. 71, Series of 2004 or the Rules and Regulations Implementing Republic Act No, 9298, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy prescribe additional requirements for the initial application for and renewal of registration or accreditation of individual CPA, firms and partnerships of CPAs for the practice of public accountancy, to wit:

1. Conduct of visitation of the Principal office where the individual CPA, firm or partnership of CPAs is employed or practicing. For this purpose, the corresponding inspection fee shall be paid by the applicant;

2. Completion of the Quality Accreditation Checklist (Annex A);

3. Presentation of the Certificate of Membership in Good Standing (COMGS) issued by the current Accredited Integrated Professional Organization (AIPO) of accountants;

4. Presentation of the Professional Tax Receipt (PTR) of the CPAs, in lieu of the business or mayors permit that was previously required.

Other News

Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 17 Jan, 2023