

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila



PROFESSIONAL REGULATORY BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY

Resolution No. <u>15</u> Series of 2021

RESOLUTION REDESIGNATING THE CHAIRMAN AND SIX (6) MEMBERS TO THE FINANCIAL REPORTING STANDARDS COUNCIL AND DESIGNATING TWO (2) NEW MEMBERS THERETO

WHEREAS, on February 7, 2018, the Professional Regulatory Commission and the Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy (Board) issued Resolution No.13 (s.2018), designating the Chairman and eight (8) members of Financial Reporting Standards Council (FRSC), whose term of three (3) years had already expired;

WHEREAS, vacancies arose in the composition of the FRSC brought about by the expiration of the term of ANTONIETA F. IBE as Commissioner of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the designation of LEONARDO D. CUARESMA, JR. representing FINEX, as Chairman of the Auditing and Assurance Standards Council;

WHEREAS, in view of the expiration of the terms of office of the seven (7) members and with two (2) vacancies occurring, there is a need for the Board to submit the names of the two nominees for the vacant positions, and for the issuance of a new Resolution designating all of them for a term of three (3) from the effectivity of this Resolution;

NOW THEREFORE, upon these premises, the Board hereby **RESOLVES**, as it is so **RESOLVED**, to recommend the appointment of the following individuals to the FRSC who shall serve a term of three (3) years from effectivity of this Resolution:

NAME	DESIGNATION	AREA REPRESENTED
Josephine Adrienne A. Abarca	Chairman	Senior Officer in any of the scope of the Accounting Practice
June Cheryl A. Cabal-Revilla	Member	Commerce and Industry
Michael Arcatomy H. Guarin	Member	FINEX (Major Organization composed FS preparers and users)
Lyn I. Javier	Member	Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
Emilio B. Aquino	Member	Securities and Exchange Commission
Carmelita O. Antasuda	Member	Commission on Audit (COA)
Michael D. Roxas	Member	Public Practice
Ester F. Ledesma	Member	Academe
Samuel B. Padilla	Member	PRB of Accountancy

Page2of2 RESOLUTION REDESIGNATING THE CHAIRMAN AND SIX (6) MEMBERS TO THE FINANCIAL REPORTING STANDARDS COUNCIL AND DESIGNATING TWO (2) NEW MEMBERS THERETO

This Resolution shall take effect immediately after its publication in any newspaper of general circulation in the country. Let a copy hereof be further furnished the U.P. Law Center, SEC, BSP, COA, cFINEX, Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants and all members of the FRSC.

Done in the City of Mania this <u>6th</u> day of <u>May</u> 2021.

JINANOLA Chairman

THELMA \$. CIUDADANO Vice-Chairman

SAMU /B. PADILLA Member

AYSA Member

VACANT Member

ATTESTED:

ATTY. OMAIMAH E. GANDAMRA OIC, PRB Secretariat Division

APPROVED:

TEOFILO S. PILANDO. JŔ

Chairman

ANDA D. REYES Commissioner

JETO, JR. ommisioner

DATE OF PUBLICATION IN THE DAILY TRIBUNE : May 12, 2021 Effective Date : Immediately

NS. VILLANUEVA Member **GERVACIO I. PIATOR** Member