

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila



PROFESSIONAL REGULATORY BOARD OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Resolution No. **21** Series of 2022

SCHEDULING THE ONLINE ORAL EXAMINATION FOR PROFESSIONAL MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

WHEREAS, Section 7 (d) of Republic Act (R.A.) No. 8981 or the "PRC Modernization Act of 2000" authorizes the Professional Regulation Commission (Commission) to determine and fix the places and dates of examinations;

WHEREAS, Article III Section 14 of R.A. No. 8495 or the "Philippine Mechanical Engineering Act of 1998" empowers the Professional Regulatory Board of Mechanical Engineering (Board) to prescribe, amend or revise the requirements for licensing of professional mechanical engineers;

WHEREAS, the Board and the Commission issued Resolution No. 20 (s. 2021) authorizing the conduct of online oral examination of Mechanical Engineers to Professional Mechanical Engineers (PME) and providing guidelines therefor;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution No. 20 (s. 2021), the venue for the online oral examination shall be at the Regional Office of the Commission or at the nearest approved facility abroad of the foreign-based applicant, and authorizes the PRB Secretariat Division to utilize the Zoom platform as the video conferencing facility for the conduct of the online oral examination;

IN VIEW WHEREOF, the Board **RESOLVES**, as it is hereby **RESOLVED**, to schedule the PME Online Oral Examination on the following dates and venue:

DATE	REGIONAL OFFICE	TIME (PST)
June 27, 2022		
June 28, 2022	NCR	8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
June 30, 2022		

FURTHER RESOLVED, that all examinees and examination personnel are likewise enjoined to observe the standard health protocols and guidelines throughout the conduct of the online oral examination.

Let a copy hereof be posted at the PRC official website and PRC Central and Regional Offices for information.

Done this **24**th day of **June**, **2022** at City of Manila.

LEANDRO A. CONTIChairman

LORENZO P. LARION

JERICO F. BORJA

ATTESTED BY:

ATTY. LOVELIKA T. BAUTISTA Chief, PRB Secretariat Division

APPROVED:

TEOFILO S. PILANDO, JR.

Chairman

JOSE Y. CUETO, JR.

ERWIN M. ENAD Commissioner