Board of Fisheries Technologist


The Board of Fiesheries was created by the Professional Rgulation Commission in 2000 by issuing PRC Resolution 2000-664, Series of 2000, in May 2000, using Republic Act No. 8550 (Fisheries Code of 1998) as the legal basis.

The Chair and Members of the Board of Fisheries were appointed in December 2000 and took their oath of office at PRC with Chairman Hermogenes P. Pobre on December 20, 2000. The original Board composition was made up of Dr. Rogelio O. Juliano as Chairman, PCAMRD Deputy Director Cesario R. Pagdilao and ATI Deputy Director Asterio Saliot as members.

ATI Deputy Director Asterio Saliot was replaced by Dr. Catalino R. dela Cruz in November 2003.

The first licensure examination for Fishereies Technologists was given on October 1 and 2, 2003 in Manila.

Related Documents:

Board of Fisheries Resolution No. 2017-01 (Clarification on the Official name of the Professional Regulatory Board of Fisheries)

Information Visit webpage of other Boards

Official Gazette
Open Data Portal