The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
20 June, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) honors fatherhood and recognizes the contributions of fathers to their families and the society. ...
17 June, 2021
In view of the health measures imposed by the government to mitigate the spread of COVID-19 through social distancing and travel restrictions, the ...
17 June, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in Zamboanga del Sur and Zamboanga City under Executive Order No. 2021-1...
17 June, 2021
For the first time ever, the Professional Regulation Commission goes “virtual” as they celebrate its upcoming 48th Founding Anniversary on June...
17 June, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in Lucena City under the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of E...
16 June, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No. 1372 (s. 2021), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the July 2021 Real Estate B...
14 June, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 33 out of 66 passed the Naval Arch...