The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
28 April, 2021
Senator Christopher “Bong” Go, Chair of the Senate Committee on Health and Demography, on a press release last April 26, 2021 published by the ...
28 April, 2021
Fight Covid-19—on April 20, 2021, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) was very fortunate to have Dr. Nina G. Gloriani, Chairperson Covid...
28 April, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine in the National Capital Region (NCR) and the provinces of Abra, Bulacan, Cavite...
26 April, 2021
Following the directives of Legazpi City Covid-19 Task Force under Advisory No.105 for temporary total lockdown of various Offices, the Pro...
26 April, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission-National Capital Region (PRC-NCR) informs all concerned clients that all appointments for the issuance of Ce...
23 April, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in Tuguegarao City under Executive Order No. 60 (s. 2021), PRC T...
23 April, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No. 1350 (s. 2021), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the May 30 and 31, 2021 and Novembe...
22 April, 2021
This is to warn the general public against dealing with individuals or entities claiming to be connected with the Professional R...