The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
22 March, 2021
Manila, Philippines – Honorable Lerma M. Valenzuela, newly appointed Member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Midwifery ...
20 March, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that beginning March 22, 2021 the requests for authentication of the following PRC ...
19 March, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No.1333, (s.2021), the Professional Regulation Commission informs the public that the May 2 & 3, 2021 Civil Engineers Li...
19 March, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that none passed out of the 12 examinees of Phys...
19 March, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 1,234 out of 1,927 passed the
19 March, 2021
Due to the prevailing health risks and continued restrictions brought by the extended community quarantines including the surge of new COVID varian...
19 March, 2021
A brand-new regional office can now be accessed by professionals in Regional Government Center, Carpenter Hill, Koronadal City as Professional Regu...
19 March, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) was recently declared as one of the Top-ranking agencies with the highest number of...