The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
11 August, 2020
Due to government imposed restrictions and other unforeseeable circumstances because of extended community quarantines, and to ensure the health an...
10 August, 2020
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of frontline services in PRC OSSCO Palayan on August 10, 20...
09 August, 2020
Due to the increasing number of Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) cases in our country that resulted to fear and anxiety to the hea...
09 August, 2020
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Career Progression and Specialization Program-Credit Accumulation and Transfer System Program ...
08 August, 2020
On August 8, 1967, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was established in Bangkok, Thailand, thr...
05 August, 2020
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of services in PRC Regional Office - Cebu and its Service Center in...
05 August, 2020
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public of the online oathtaking application system and the conduct of virtual or online sp...
04 August, 2020
Due to the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in the National Capital Region (NCR), Laguna and Cavite beginning August 4,...