The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
19 July, 2021
Following the declaration of Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) in Cagayan de Oro under Resolution No. 127-E (s. 2021) of the Inter-Agency Task Fo...
16 July, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 5,008 out of 7,746 passed the
13 July, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission – National Capital Region informs the public that PRC Resolution No. 1363 dated 26 May ...
12 July, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 30 out of 43 passed the Metallurgi...
16 July, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) joins our Muslim brothers and sisters in the observance of Eid’l Adha or Feast of Sacrifice on
15 July, 2021
As the country propels sustainable initiatives towards healthier and greener communities, the Professional Regulation Commission...
12 July, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission expresses support in the celebration of the 43rd National Disability Prevention and Rehabilitation Week on J...
08 July, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No. 1381 (s. 2021), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the deadline for filing of ...