The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
13 April, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of operations in PRC Robinsons Galleria Cebu on April 14, 2...
13 April, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the new passers of the Licensure Examination for Respiratory Therapists that the conduct of on...
13 April, 2021
Following the directives of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) to postpone the conduct of t...
12 April, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No.  1344, (s.2021), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the July 6 & 7, 2021 Land...
12 April, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No.  1345, (s.2021), the Professional Regulation Commission informs the public that the August 12 & 13, 2021 Forest...
12 April, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in the province of Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, Laguna, and the National Capi...
12 April, 2021
As the entire planet hones progress towards better management of physical risks brought by the COVID-19 pandemic, the experts, however, foresaw its...
08 April, 2021
In this year’s commemoration of Araw ng Kagitingan, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) pays tribute to the men and women who defended o...