The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
20 May, 2021
Amid the Covid-19 pandemic that denied people physical proximity, put them on strict quarantine and continued to surge in thousands across the coun...
17 May, 2021
Following the declaration of General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions in the National Capital Region (NCR...
12 May, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No. 1358 (s. 2021), the Professional Regulation Commission informs the public that the June 2, 20...
12 May, 2021
Following the directive of the IATF COVID-19 in Zamboanga City to postpone the conduct of the May 16 & 17, 2021 Radiologic Technologists Licens...
12 May, 2021
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) joins our Muslim brothers and sisters in the observance of Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan) on
09 May, 2021
Following the declaration of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in Zamboanga City under Executive Order No. BC 656-2021, PRC Zam...
07 May, 2021
Pursuant to Resolution No. 1356 (s. 2021), the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the deadline for filing of the appl...