The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
29 July, 2019
Manila, Philippines – The Professional Regulation Commission and the PayMaya held the ceremonial signing of an instrument of p...
29 July, 2019
The Professional Regulation Commission announces that only Mathematics (under Specialization subject) would require examinees to...
24 July, 2019
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 260 out of 295 passed the Optometrist Licensure Exami...
24 July, 2019
The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 5 out of 12 passed the Special Certification ...
23 July, 2019
The Professional Regulation Commission announces the temporary suspension of services of its Off-site Service Center in Robinsons Place Santiago on...
22 July, 2019
With the objective to effectively implement Republic Act No. 10912 or the CPD Act, a general consultation on the draft CPD Guidelines was conducted...