The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Transfer of Examination Venue of August 2021 Licensure Examinations from PRC Davao to PRC Koronadal

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that PRC Koronadal is designated as additional testing center for the following August 2021 Licensure Examinations:

  • Licensure Examination for Veterinarians (August 4 – 6, 2021)
  • Mining Engineers Licensure Examination (August 9 – 11, 2021)
  • Licensure Examination for Mechanical Engineers and Certified Plant Mechanics (August 15 – 16, 2021)
  • Medical Technologists Licensure Examination (August 21 – 22, 2021)
  • Social Workers Licensure Examination (August 24 – 26, 2021)
  • Licensure Examination for Architects (August 27 & 29, 2021)

Further, all August 2021 Licensure Examinations in PRC Davao are cancelled, and affected examinees are given option to transfer examination venue from PRC-Davao to PRC-Koronadal by sending a request to PRC Davao at

Those who will not be able to transfer or take the said August 2021 Licensure Examinations may take the next succeeding examination without forfeiture of the examination fees.

For further queries and concern, you may email PRC Davao at and follow their Official Facebook Page at You may also follow PRC Central Office’s Official Facebook Page at and Twitter handle at



Other News

Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 23 Jul, 2024
Posted on 19 Jul, 2024
Posted on 18 Jul, 2024
Posted on 17 Jul, 2024