The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Suspension of PRC Services in Iloilo Regional Office and Robinsons Place Iloilo on 11 February 2019

The Professional Regulation Commission announces the suspension of services of the PRC Iloilo Regional Office and its Service Center in Robinsons Place Iloilo on 11 February 2019, Monday, in celebration of the Governor Evelio B. Javier Day.

This is pursuant to the Republic Act No. 7601, “An Act Declaring February 11 of Each Year Governor Evelio B. Javier Day, A Special Non-working Public Holiday in the provinces of Antique, Capiz, Aklan, and Iloilo”.

The said offices will resume services on 12 February 2019 (Tuesday).

Further, the 11 February 2019 deadline of application for the Medical Technologist Licensure Examination is moved to 12 February 2019 given the said suspension.


Other News

Posted on 25 Mar, 2024
Posted on 21 Mar, 2024
Posted on 20 Mar, 2024
Posted on 20 Mar, 2024
Posted on 20 Mar, 2024
Posted on 18 Mar, 2024