The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Special Professional Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers for Overseas Filipino Workers in Bangkok, Thailand on 25 September 2022

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that a Special Professional Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers will be conducted in Bangkok, Thailand on 25 September 2022.

Interested applicants may apply through the PRC Online Application System at up to 10 August 2022.

Examination fee of Php 2,200.00 shall be paid at the authorized payment channel under the Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP) and Pay Maya.

After complying with the online processes and payment, the applicants may send their requirements/documents via email at  for processing and evaluation of the PRC Delegation Team.

The documents required are:

1. Photocopy of Transcript of Record (with or without scanned picture and remarks “For Board Examination Purpose Only”)

2. Photocopy of valid passport

3. Four (4) passport-size pictures with complete nametag in white background

The list of conditionally-approved applicants shall be posted at the PRC Website and shall be forwarded to the testing center.

The PRC Examination Team will issue the individual Notice of Admission (NOA) to the qualified applicants upon presentation of the original documents on 22 to 24 September 2022. The venue will be announced later.



Other News

Posted on 10 Mar, 2023
Posted on 10 Mar, 2023
Posted on 09 Mar, 2023
Posted on 09 Mar, 2023
Posted on 08 Mar, 2023
Posted on 07 Mar, 2023