The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Special Oathtaking: Successful Examinees of the April 2023 SPLE-Middle East

Dubai, United Arab Emirates – The Filipino professionals from the United Arab Emirates and neighboring Middle East countries such as Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Bahrain, and Singapore gathered for the 1st Middle East Mechanical Engineering Summit on 01-02 December 2023 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates with the theme “Empowering Filipino Mechanical Engineers: Pioneering Sustainable Excellence through Unity and Professionalism”. One of the activities includes the face-to-face oathtaking ceremony for the April 2023 Special Professional Licensure Examination (SPLE) passers from various engineering professions.

A total of twenty-four (24) SPLE passers took their oaths before the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) Chairperson, Honorable Charito A. Zamora, who graced the occasion as the Keynote speaker, together with Hon Leandro A. Conti, Chairperson of the Professional Regulatory Board of Mechanical Engineering, with Members, Hon. Jerico T. Borja and Hon. Lorenzo P. Larion. The new professionals are Professional Mechanical Engineers, Mechanical Engineers, Civil Engineers, and Master Plumbers.

The successful examinees subscribed to the Oath of Professional to fulfill the duties and responsibilities incumbent upon a professional prior to the practice of their respective professions. “Taimtim pa rin akong manunumpa na sa lahat ng panahon at pook na kinaroroonan ay mahigpit akong manghahawakan sa mga etikal at tuntuning propesyonal,” the new professionals swore to uphold the ethics and rules of their respective professions no matter where in the globe they choose to practice, as they do in the Philippines.

Likewise, inductees were reminded that the practice of profession is a privilege that must be exercised with strict adherence to the Code of Ethics and Standards of professional practice.

The PRC welcomes the addition of these inductees to the roster of professionals that underscores the importance of their professions in promoting and strengthening sustainable engineering not just in the Middle East, but across the globe.






Other News

Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024