The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Recognized by GCash as 2022 Excellence in Digital Public Services Awardee

As one of its leading partners in public service to the Filipinos, Globe Fintech Innovations, Inc. through GCash recognized the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) with the Excellence in Digital Public Services Award last December 01, 2022, held at The Blue Leaf Pavilion, McKinley Hill Village, Taguig City.

On behalf of the Professional Regulation Commission, Atty. Janice P. Castellano, Commission Secretary, together with Ms. Maridel Banasig, Chief of Systems Development and Maintenance Division, received the award.

The Excellence in Digital Public Services Award was given to the Commission for its efficient government services, and for reaching and providing assistance to more Filipinos using digital financial platforms.

As emphasized by Chairperson Charito A. Zamora in her acceptance message, the PRC Online Payment through Gcash is a significant milestone not only for the PRC but for Philippine professions as it provided Filipino professionals with a speedy, convenient, and efficient system for renewing their licenses and obtaining their PRC documents.

With the award on hand, the Commission is inspired to continuously find ways to innovate its system to cater to the 21st-century-need of its main clientele.



Other News

Posted on 12 Jul, 2024
Posted on 12 Jul, 2024
Posted on 09 Jul, 2024
Posted on 09 Jul, 2024
Posted on 08 Jul, 2024
Posted on 08 Jul, 2024