The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Opens New Service Center in Muntinlupa

“Bringing the services closer to the public.” That’s what the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) continuously desires to achieve. With the opening of the new service in Ayala Malls South Park, Alabang, Muntinlupa. Filipino professionals residing and working in the area can now easily access PRC frontline services such as Application for Examination, Initial Registration, Renewal of Professional Identification Cards, and Certifications of Board Rating and Passing among others.

Director Lord Louis P. Valera of PRC-National Capital Region signed a Memorandum of Agreement with Honorable Mayor Jaime Fresnedi of Muntinlupa City.  Ayala Land Holdings Logistics Corporation (AHLC) President Rowena Tomeldan and AHLC Commercial Leading Head Jessica Santos for the turnover of the service center last July 22, 2021.

To date, PRC has a total of twenty-seven (27) service centers, fifteen (15) PRC regional offices, and one (1) satellite office that are fully operating all over the country.

As PRC continues to expand its network and location more service centers are expected to rise within the current year, making its services more accessible to the public.



Other News

Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024