The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC - NCR is now ISO Certified!

The Professional Regulation Commission-National Capital Region (PRC-NCR) after tedious and painstaking preparations finally awarded ISO 9001 -2015 Certification by the Certification International Philippines. 

An International Organization for Standardization (lSO) Certification is a seal of approval from a third-party certifying body of one's compliance to a set of an international standard developed, published, and sanctioned by ISO. The series standard where one is assessed against is correspondent to the service or product one offers. 

The Certification process of NCR's systems and procedures began with the First Stage Audit made on the 3rd of October 2019, followed by the Second Stage Audit on the 1Oth and 11th of March 2020. "The audit was tedious because of the peculiar interface of PRC-NCR and the Central Office in terms of some of its physical facilities and utilities," said Mr. L. Louis P. Valera, the Officer-ln-Charge of the Regional Office. "Before the certification process was completed, the COVID pandemic happened. lt sure made everything a lot more difficult, but it did not make it impossible for the PRCNCR team to bag the certification", he added. 

The PRC-NCR Certification is valid for three (3) years, subject to annual surveillance audits' satisfactory results.



Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023