The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Joins National Task Force on Anti-Illegal Real Estate Practices

Paving the way to prevent and eliminate illegal real estate activities and bolster coordination at the national, regional, and local levels, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and various government agencies joined the formal launching of Joint Memorandum Circular (JMC) No. 1 (s. 2021) on the Creation of the Anti-Illegal Real Estate Practices Inter-agency Task Force on June 17, 2022 at the Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUD) Building, Kalayaan Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City.

Meanwhile, to show commitment to uphold its duties as member of the task force, PRC Commissioner Honorable Erwin M. Enad together with Hon. Ofelia C. Binag, Chairperson of the Professional Regulatory Board of Real Estate Service have signed in the commitment wall.

Indeed, the PRC, together with the task force principal members-- DHSUD, Department of the Interior and Local Government, Department of Justice, Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Land Registration Authority, Philippine National Police, and the National Bureau of Investigation pledged to synchronize their efforts to effectively provide mechanisms to address illegal real estate transactions.



Other News

Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024