The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Calbayog Offsite Office Grand Opening and Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

Calbayog City, Samar – Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) Commissioner Erwin M. Enad, PRC Region VIII Director Armond M. Englis, and Calbayog City Mayor Raymund C. Uy officially opened the PRC new Offsite Office in Calbayog City, Samar last September 9, 2022. Also present during the event were Dr. Benjamin L. Pecayo, President of Northwest Samar State University, representatives from the PAG-IBIG Calbayog Branch and Department of Education - Calbayog City Division, other Local Government Unit (LGU) and PRC officers. The Calbayog Offsite Office will add to the existing offsite centers of the PRC in partnership with other LGUs nationwide.

“PRC must strengthen its ties to the local government units and PRC offices should be more visible and closer to the transacting public,” said Commissioner Enad, emphasizing that services of the government should be convenient and accessible to the public.

Director Englis also expressed his gratitude to the officials of the City Government of Calbayog and Province of Samar for the success of this endeavor. “This is the first PRC office in the island of Samar and finally we have realized our vision – the presence of PRC in Samar and making it closer to the professionals and the public in general. With this new endeavor, our professionals and clients in Samar and Northern Samar will no longer experience the hassle of transacting and going to the PRC Tacloban,” said Director Englis.

The new PRC offsite office is located at the 3rd floor, Government Center, Brgy. Bagacay, Calbayog City, Samar and is expected to serve at least 100-200 clients daily, which will help decongest the volume of clients transacting in Tacloban City. This will also provide more convenience for PRC clients in Calbayog City and its neighboring areas in the Samar province, bringing PRC’s services closer to their doorsteps.

For applicants who wish to avail the PRC services at this new offsite center, the same will be open from Mondays to Fridays, from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. Among the services of the PRC Calbayog Offsite Office include processing applications for licensure examinations, initial registration, renewal of Professional Identification Cards (PICs), issuance of certifications and authenticated documents, and processing of CPD applications.



Other News

Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024
Posted on 20 Feb, 2024