The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Actively Participates at 10th AAPCCM in Thailand

BANGKOK, THAILAND - The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) successfully participated in the 10th APEC Architect Project Central Council Meeting (AAPCCM) held in Bangkok, Thailand from April 27 to 29, 2023. As the agency lead of the delegation for the Philippines and the APEC Architect Monitoring Committee of the Philippines (AAMCOP), PRC Chairperson Honorable Charito A. Zamora attended, led, presented, and commented on behalf of the Philippines during the 10th AAPCCM. Hon. Zamora was joined by the Professional Regulatory Board (PRB) of Architecture, the International Affairs Office (IAO), and the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP), as represented by former PRC Commissioner Ar. Yolanda D. Reyes. The attendance and participation of the AAMCOP brought the participation of the Philippines an efficient and facilitative turnover to Thailand, as supported by the reports of Thailand.

During the meeting, the Philippines was featured on several agenda and encouraged the economies to link the APEC Central Council website to their respective domestic websites as part of their promotional strategies for the APEC Architect Register.  PRB of Architecture Chair Robert S. Sac reported during the discussion that the law allows foreign APEC architects to practice in the Philippines through the Special Temporary Permit and Special Permit, subject to the reciprocity requirements.  This clarification was welcomed by APEC Member Economies, such as Canada, as a possible avenue for bilateral talks. Meanwhile, the transfer of the APEC Architects Website from the Philippines to Thailand was facilitated.  It was announced that the management of the APEC Architects Website shall be transferred from the Philippines to Thailand.  This was with the Chairperson of the Thailand APEC Architect Monitoring Committee formally accepting documents from the Philippines in recognition of their contributions to the website.

Although no new bilateral or multilateral arrangements had been entered into by the participating economies since the last Central Council meeting, the side meetings in Thailand with the United States of America, China, and Canada have promised fruitful next steps for the Philippines. The Philippines, through the AAMCOP, became the Chairperson and Secretariat of the 9th AAPCCM, held virtually in 2021, and was subsequently turned over to Thailand in 2022.


Other News

Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 26 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 22 Feb, 2024
Posted on 21 Feb, 2024