The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Operating Hours of PRC Offices and Service Centers in NCR on September 16, 2021 Until General Community Quarantine – Alert Level 4 is Modified or Lifted

Following the declaration of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) dated September 13, 2021 placing the National Capital Region (NCR) under General Community Quarantine - Alert Level 4, the Professional Regulation Commission informs the public that the offices and service centers within the NCR will be operating with a skeleton workforce from September 16, 2021 until quarantine classification is modified or lifted.

The following operating schedule shall be followed:

9:00 A.M TO 4:00 P.M

  • PRC – PICC

10:00 A.M TO 5:00 P.M

  • PRC-Robinsons Galleria Ortigas          
  • PRC-Robinsons Place Las Piñas               
  • PRC-Robinsons Novaliches           
  • PRC-Robinsons Place Manila   

The PRC requests the public's utmost understanding and cooperation as it complies with the guidelines set forth by the IATF-MEID.

Further, concerned PRC offices and service centers with frontline services will continue to implement the standard health and safety protocols to protect the PRC personnel and its transacting clients against COVID-19.

Concerns and queries on relevant services may be sent to their email addresses which can be found in the links below:



Other News

Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 12 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 11 Apr, 2024
Posted on 10 Apr, 2024