The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Inclusion of the April 2023 Professional Mechanical Engineers Oral Examination/ Technical Evaluation in the 2023 Special Professional Licensure Examinations

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the Professional Mechanical Engineers (PME) Oral Examination/Technical Evaluation has been included in the 2023 Special Professional Licensure Examination (SPLE) to be held on April 18 to 23, 2023 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.


For queries and concerns, please email Licensure Office at

For updates on 2023 PME SPLE, you may check the PRC website at    and follow PRC official social media accounts at     and




Other News

Posted on 11 Jan, 2013
Posted on 08 Jan, 2013
Posted on 04 Jan, 2013
Posted on 21 Dec, 2012
Posted on 20 Dec, 2012
Posted on 19 Dec, 2012