The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
FDA, PRC, and PRBOP Forge Agreement

MANILA, PHILIPPINES – In line with the government’s thrust to effectively regulate the pharmacy practice as well as the operations of drugs and other similar establishments and outlets, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) together with the Professional Regulatory Board of Pharmacy (PRBOP) entered into a Memorandum of Agreement with the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

The PRC, headed by Chairperson Charito A. Zamora, Commissioners Jose Y. Cueto, Jr. and Erwin M. Enad, and the Professional Regulatory Board of Pharmacy, Hon. Mildred B. Oliveros, Hon. Anthony Aldrin C. Santiago and Hon. Adelina C. Royo, signified their full support and commitment in the ceremonial signing of the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) held at the Philippine International Convention Center, Pasay City. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA), through its Director General Samuel A. Zacate and representatives Ms. Jesusa Joyce N. Cirunay and Emilio L. Polig likewise manifested their strong commitment and interest through this agreement.

This agreement aims to establish and further mutual collaboration between and among the FDA, PRC, AND PRBOP. Thus, ensuring coherence in the formulation and implementation by these agencies of regulatory policies relating to the regulation of pharmaceutical products, drug establishments and pharmacy practice in the country.

This partnership serves as a ripple effect on the pharmacists’ professional services; proving as an indispensable component of the total health care system and ensuring the physical well-being of the Filipinos by establishing excellent and globally competent programs, and activities that promote and sustain continuing professional development in the field of pharmacy.






Other News

Posted on 29 May, 2024
Posted on 29 May, 2024
Posted on 28 May, 2024
Posted on 28 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024