The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Face-to-Face Oathtaking of the New Criminologists

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs passers of the Licensure Examination for Criminologists that the conduct of the Face-to-Face Mass Oathtaking will be on the following dates and venues:



August 20, 2022

Pagadian City

August 27, 2022

Butuan City

August 31, 2022

Cagayan de Oro City (CDO)

September 03, 2022

National Capital Region (NCR)

September 04, 2022

Rosales, Pangasinan

September 05, 2022


September 06, 2022

Pampanga and Naga

September 09, 2022

Lucena and Tuguegarao

September 10, 2022

Cebu and Iloilo

September 11, 2022

Davao and Tacloban

September 16, 2022

General Santos

September 17, 2022


Successful examinees who are interested to attend the face-to-face mass oathtaking shall register at least one (1) day before the date of the oathtaking at to confirm their attendance. Further, confirmation slots for the NCR shall be limited to two thousand nine hundred (2,900) only.

It is advised that inductees register and confirm their attendance in the regions where they took their licensure examination. Those who might not be able to attend any of the scheduled face-to-face mass oathtaking may opt to attend the Online Mass Oathtaking on October 04, 2022 or request for a special oathtaking.

After the oathtaking, inductees shall proceed with their Initial Registration starting September 5 to September 23, 2022 by securing an online appointment at

For queries and concerns, you may contact 09178535246 or 09675685899.



Other News

Posted on 23 Aug, 2010
Posted on 18 Aug, 2010
Posted on 17 Aug, 2010
Posted on 16 Aug, 2010
Posted on 06 Aug, 2010
Posted on 30 Jul, 2010