The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Face-to-Face Oath Taking Ceremony for New Licensed Professional Teachers in PRC Ilocos Region

ROSALES, PANGASINAN – A total of 3,507 passers of the Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers (LEPT) held last October 2, 2022 officially took their oath as Licensed Professional Teachers last February 18, 2023 at the Robert Estrella Sr. Stadium, Rosales, Pangasinan.

In her welcome remarks, PRC Regional Office I Director Arl Ruth B. Sacay-Sabelo congratulated the new Licensed Professional Teachers, and encourage them to continue to make progress and to showcase their talents in inspiring and shaping the lives of the future generations.

PRB Vice Chairperson Hon. Paz I. Lucido warmly greeted the oath-takers upon their admission to the noblest profession and inclusion in the Roll of LPTs during the delivery of her inspirational message. She discussed the meaning, honor, and significance of the LPT pin. Moreover, she emphasized the significance of PAFTE and new LPTs' Ongoing Professional Development and concluded her speech by reiterating that "without teachers, there would be no other professions."

The administration of the oath of professionals and the pinning ceremonies was led by Hon. Navarro. She congratulated the oath-takers and wished them well in their future endeavors.

To conclude the oath taking ceremony, PRB Member Hon. Paraluman R. Giron reminded the new LPTs of their civic duties. She also encouraged them to express their gratitude to everyone who had helped them become LPTs, including their families, friends, teacher, and, most importantly, our Almighty God.

Professional Regulatory Board (PRB) for Professional Teachers Chairperson, Hon. Rosita L. Navarro and Former PRB Member and current PAFTE National Adviser, Dr. Brenda Corpuz, Regional PAFTE Officials also attended the ceremonies.






Other News

Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 25 Sep, 2023
Posted on 25 Sep, 2023
Posted on 22 Sep, 2023