The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Dentist Licensure Examination results released (Applicants who were approved for registration without examination)

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 94 Dental Technologists and 7 Dental Hygienists applicants were approved for registration without examination by the Board of Dentistry in Manila last December 2009.

The members of the Board of Dentistry are Dr. Norma Reyes-Ayap, Chairman; Dr. Daniel G. Feraro, Dr. Melinda L. Garcia, and Dr. Gloria M. Bumanlag, Members.

Registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card (ID) and Certificate of Registration started on December 28, 2009 but not later than January 12, 2010. Those who will register are required to bring the following: duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, current Community Tax Certificate (cedula), 2 pieces passport size picture (colored with white background and complete name tag), 1 piece 1” x 1” picture (colored with white background and complete name tag), 2 sets of metered documentary stamps, and 1 short brown envelope with name and profession; and to pay the Initial Registration Fee of P600 and Annual Registration Fee of P450 for 2010-2013. Successful applicants should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals.

The oathtaking ceremony of the successful applicants of the new Dental Hygienists and Dental Technologists who were registered under the Grandfather’s Clause (registration without examination), will be held on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 1:30 in the afternoon at the Centennial Hall, Manila Hotel, One Rizal Park, Roxas Boulevard, Manila. STRICTLY BUSINESS ATTIRE FOR ALL SUCCESSFUL APPLICANTS.

Registration for membership with the Philippine Dental Association will start on Tuesday, January 12, 2010.

Related Downloads


Other News

Posted on 09 Dec, 2022
Posted on 08 Dec, 2022
Posted on 07 Dec, 2022
Posted on 06 Dec, 2022
Posted on 06 Dec, 2022
Posted on 05 Dec, 2022