The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Cancelling the August 2021 Mining Engineers Licensure Examination in National Capital Region

Pursuant to the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) Resolution No. 130-A (s. 2021), and PRC Resolution No. 1393 (s.2021), the Professional Regulation Commission informs the public that the August 9, 10, & 11, 2021 Mining Engineers Licensure Examination (MELE) in National Capital Region (NCR) has been CANCELLED.

However, the August 9, 10, & 11, 2021 MELE shall proceed as scheduled in Baguio, Cebu, Legazpi, and Koronadal.

MELE on August 9, 10, & 11, 2021 in NCR


MELE on August 9, 10, & 11, 2021 in Baguio, Cebu, Legazpi, and Koronadal

shall proceed as scheduled

Affected examinees in NCR may take the next succeeding examination without forfeiture of their examination fees.

The PRC requests the public's utmost understanding and cooperation as it complies with the guidelines set forth by IATF-MEID as COVID-19 concerns continue to rise.

For queries and concerns, please email Licensure Division at and

For updates on MELE, you may check the PRC website at and follow PRC official social media accounts at and



Other News

Posted on 14 Jan, 2011
Posted on 22 Dec, 2010
Posted on 13 Dec, 2010
Posted on 09 Dec, 2010
Posted on 09 Dec, 2010
Posted on 08 Dec, 2010