The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Advisory to All New Civil Engineers

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the new Civil Engineers that the face-to-face mass oathtaking will be conducted not only in the National Capital Region (NCR) but also in various regions.

The PRC, in coordination with the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers, is preparing for a face-to-face mass oathtaking in the following areas: Cebu, Davao, General Santos, Legaspi, Misamis Oriental, Negros Oriental, Negros Occidental, and Tacloban. Schedules to be announced later.

For the oathtaking on December 22, 2022 at the Philippine International Convention Center, only one guest per inductee is allowed due to the limited capacity of the said venue. Those who will not be able to attend any of the scheduled face-to-face mass oathtaking may attend the online oathtaking.

For updates, you may visit the PRC website at and follow the PRC official Facebook Page at and Twitter handle at



Other News

Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024
Posted on 12 Apr, 2024