The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
2023 Special Professional Licensure Examination for Overseas Filipino Workers in the Middle East Countries and Singapore

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) informs the public that the following Special Professional Licensure Examinations (SPLE) in the Middle East and Singapore will be on April 22, 23 and 24, 2023 on these venues:



  1. Manama, Bahrain
  2. Al-Khobar, KSA
  3. Jeddah, KSA
  4. Riyadh, KSA
  5. Doha, Qatar
  6. Al Ahmadi, Kuwait
  7. Abu-Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  8. Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  9. Singapore
  1. Architects
  2. Chemical Engineers
  3. Civil Engineers
  4. Electronics Engineers
  5. Electronics Technicians
  6. Environmental Planners
  7. Geodetic Engineers
  8. Master Plumbers
  9. Mechanical Engineers
  10. Certified Plant Mechanics
  11. Midwives
  12. Nurses
  13. Psychometricians
  14. Professional Teachers
  15. Radiologic Technologists
  16. X-Ray Technologists
  17. Registered Electrical Engineers
  18. Registered Master Electricians
  19. Respiratory Therapists
  20. Social Workers
  21. Veterinarians

For the documentary requirements and procedures for the filing of application, please refer to this link.

For queries and concerns, please email Licensure Office at and

For updates on SPLE, you may check the PRC website at    and follow PRC official social media accounts at and


Other News

Posted on 19 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 17 Apr, 2024
Posted on 15 Apr, 2024