Board of Librarians


The Board for Librarians was created by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 6966 also known as “The Philippine Librarianship Act” which was enacted into law on September 19, 1990.

The Board conducted its first licensure examination on December 3, 1992. Two years later, it launched the full computerization of the librarian licensure examinations.

The first Board was composed of: Dr. Irene D. Amores as Chairman and Ms. Susima L. Gonzales and Ms. Belen B. Angeles as Members.

Information Visit webpage of other Boards

Official Gazette
Open Data Portal